Blocking a user still delivers notifications for their posts. Clicking those notifications leads to a 404 page and the site appears logged out. Reporter also cannot find a block list to review or unblock users.
Steps to Reproduce
Block a user.
Receive a notification from a post by the blocked user.
Click the notification link.
Expected Behaviour
Going to a link of the post allows you to see the post and you're still logged in. Just hide those posts from the feed, or show a confirmation such as "this post is from a user you blocked. do you want to see it still?" Provide a findable block list to allow unblocking.
Actual Behaviour
Notifications from blocked users' posts are still received. Clicking them goes to a 404 page and the website shows the user as logged out.
Environment
Not provided.
Reported by RLEngine via DevPlace.
## Summary
Blocking a user still delivers notifications for their posts. Clicking those notifications leads to a 404 page and the site appears logged out. Reporter also cannot find a block list to review or unblock users.
## Steps to Reproduce
1. Block a user.
2. Receive a notification from a post by the blocked user.
3. Click the notification link.
## Expected Behaviour
Going to a link of the post allows you to see the post and you're still logged in. Just hide those posts from the feed, or show a confirmation such as "this post is from a user you blocked. do you want to see it still?" Provide a findable block list to allow unblocking.
## Actual Behaviour
Notifications from blocked users' posts are still received. Clicking them goes to a 404 page and the website shows the user as logged out.
## Environment
Not provided.
---
*Reported by **RLEngine** via DevPlace.*
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Summary
Blocking a user still delivers notifications for their posts. Clicking those notifications leads to a 404 page and the site appears logged out. Reporter also cannot find a block list to review or unblock users.
Steps to Reproduce
Expected Behaviour
Going to a link of the post allows you to see the post and you're still logged in. Just hide those posts from the feed, or show a confirmation such as "this post is from a user you blocked. do you want to see it still?" Provide a findable block list to allow unblocking.
Actual Behaviour
Notifications from blocked users' posts are still received. Clicking them goes to a 404 page and the website shows the user as logged out.
Environment
Not provided.
Reported by RLEngine via DevPlace.